Update browser for a secure Made experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Made experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

Creative Leaders 2020-21

Posted 15 Jul 2023 by Joe Duggan

In March 2020, we brought together our first cohort of Creative Leaders at our rehearsal studio in North London for their first week of training. 

A new strand of NYT's wider Creative Leadership programmme, Creative Leaders, offers the chance for 32 NYT Members to receive specialist training in facilitation, arts leadership, and inclusive practice, and to learn more about building a career in the theatre industry. This programme is specifically targeted at young people currently underrepresented in the arts. 

Initially due to run over the course of three dedicated weekends, shortly after our first weekend of training the UK went into lockdown and our plans changed and the training was reimagined online. Led by Kane Husbands and Delma Kane, with guest sessions from NYT Associates and industry voices including Alistair Wilkinson, Steven Kavuma, and Tobi Kyeremateng, our training weekends wrapped up in February 2021. Following onto the Festival we welcomed some of our cohort back to lead a takeover of our Spring Made by Members Festival in April. The Festival Takeover featured workshops led by our Creative Leaders on collaboration, creating work through mindfulness, free writing and co-creation, as well as social media takeovers, Q+A sessions, and a virtual gallery of creative work. 

Our Creative Leaders 2020-21 
Lorraine Adeyefa
Macadie Amoroso
Rawaed Asde
Will Atiomo
Naila Barrett
Patrick Bayele
Devan Dallas
Syd De'Ath
Sumah Ene-Richardson
Jessica Hargreaves
Siah Harrell
Gavin Joseph
Sorcha Ní Cheallaigh
Mathew Kollamkulam
Ckristo Kuwaha
Alexander Makar
Victor Masha
Myca Millmore
Manasseh Mtombeni
Jordan Parker
Anna Phillips
Sam Purkis
Daniel Regan
Kieton Saunders-Browne
Lewis Shepherd
Bhavini Sheth
Manisha Sondhi
Rishi Soneji
Rosalind Watt
Naomi Wynter
Adeola Yemitan
Niamh Smith